Home > About > Association


Welcome to the St Laurence’s College Old Boys Association website. This site provides the key means for Old Boys to connect and stay in touch with each other and the College.

The main functions organised each year for Old Boys include:

  • The Annual Old Boys Dinner for all Old Boys
  • Senior Old Boys’ Luncheon

Senior Old Boys’ Luncheon

The Senior Old Boys’ Luncheon is held yearly at the College. Senior Old Boys are defined as those Old Boys whose cohort finished Year 12 more than 50 years ago. Eligible Old Boys for the 2016 luncheon will be the cohort whose Year 12 was completed in 1966, irrespective if they went on to Year 12 or not. Refer to the Events page for other Reunions taking place throughout 2016.


SLOBA publishes the SLOBA Newsletter on a regular basis, a number of times each year. The newsletter keeps Old Boy’s informed about points of interest relating to Old Boys and current events in the College. It will be forwarded to all members of the Association.

Facebook Page

Connect with more than 1,700 Old Boys via an SLC Old Boys Network Facebook Page. Please be respectful of others when making posts as offensive comments will be removed. Click here or Search for “St Laurence’s College Old Boys Network”.


Click below for the current SLOBA Constitution which was passed on 27 April 2015.

SLOBA Constitution 2015

Honorary Life Membership

Any old boy can nominate someone (an old boy or not) to be considered for Honorary Life Membership of SLOBA. Please see the below link for the By-Laws governing the process.


Old Boy Participation in Co-curricular Sport

Old Boys are encouraged to participating in the sporting culture of the College. Click below to review the College’s policy for Old Boy participation in Co-curricular sport

SLC Policy for Old Boy Participation in Co-curricular Sport

Old Boys’ Association Privacy Policy

Please find attached the Old Boys’ Association Privacy Statement.


The 2019 Committee Members for the Association are:

President Peter Wendt ’88
Vice-President Antony Raiteri ’84
Junior Vice-President Jock Scahill ’11
Secretary Michael Campbell ’72
Treasurer Michael Campbell ’72/Chris Webster ’69
Helen Turner (SLC Staff)
Di Taylor (Hon. Life Member)
Denis Brown ’59
Chris Webster ’69
Chris Skelton ’78 (Hon. Life Member)
John Dinnen ’78
Anthony Samios ’80 (Staff Rep)
Scott Stanford ’89
Cameron Wigan ’95 (Staff Rep)
Steve Leszczynski ’96
John O’Brien ’98


Pictured: Steve Leszczynski, Michael McKeon, John Dinnen, Helen Turner, Peter Wendt, Michael Campbell, Antony Raiteri, Denis Brown, Chris Webster, John O’Brien, Chris Skelton, Jock Scahill, Cameron Wigan 

Absent: Scott Stanford, Di Taylor, Anthony Samios






25jan9:00 amWoody Cup - event 1: CRICKET

25jan10:00 amSLOBA 2020 AGM Please click here for all associated documents and forms


No Events


No Events